Disclosure and AlunaGeorge sued.

Disclosure and AlunaGeorge are being sued by a songwriter named  Katie Farrah Sopher over the songs “Attracting Flies”, “You and Me”, “Latch”, and “White Noise”. Apparently she wrote some of the lyrics and is now requesting her share of the profits amounting to £200,000. She claims that her ex stole her songbook and sold her lyrics without her consent. This all sounds like a bad episode of Judge Mathis or Divorce Court.  I hope the truth comes out, whatever it is and the wronged party gets what they deserve.


Taylor Swift and Matt Healy Rumors False.

Taylor Swift and Matt Healy rumors are false, says Matt Healy. I like the 1975, although half the time I can’t understand what they’re saying. I actually went to see them live and he is so skinny. I mean like skeletal thin. Anyway,  they have a great sound and seem like a solid indie band which is why I was so surprised when reports came out about Matt and Taylor. I can’t see it. She seems like an immature man eater, and he just seems too smart and unaffected to deal with her bullshit.


“It’s fake. It’s all bloody fake. It’s a farce!” he said — say what?!

“Yeah, we met each other, we exchanged numbers in the same way that a lot of people in this kind of world do and we spoke occasionally,” he went on.

“And she’s the biggest pop star in the world and I’m in Australia. There’s no like, relationship or anything happening. It’s just funny how people really, really buy into that.”

from – Hollywoodlife

Emile Haynie and Lana Del Rey “Wait For Life”.

Emile Haynie and Lana Del Rey  have collaborated yet again on his new single “Wait For Life”. The song is very jazzy, and will appear on Haynie’s new album We Fall.  You can listen to the song HERE.


We Fall Tracklist:
01. Falling Apart (feat. Andrew Wyatt and Brian Wilson)
02. Little Ballerina (feat. Rufus Wainwright)
03. Wait for Life (feat. Lana Del Rey)
04. Dirty World
05. A Kiss Goodbye (feat. Charlotte Gainsbourg, Sampha, and Devonté Hynes)
06. Fool Me Too (feat. Nate Ruess)
07. Nobody Believes You (feat. Andrew Wyatt and Colin Blunstone)
08. Come Find Me (feat. Lykke Li and Romy Madley Croft)
09. Who to Blame (feat. Randy Newman)
10. Ballerina’s Reprise (feat. Father John Misty and Julia Holter)
11. The Other Side

taken from Consequence Of Sound

Lil Wayne new song “Fingers Hurting”.

Lil Wayne has a new song  out “Fingers Hurting”. It looks like in the single he talks about trying to get out from under his label yet again. I talked about this a few days ago, and I still stand by what I said. People are happy when you’re doing what they want, but the moment you wake up and realise that you want out they get mad. Sometimes you just have to cut ties and walk away. I hope Lil Wayne gets to that point.



Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.